EcoCharge Rewards: get paid 10¢ per kWh to charge your EV at home

EcoCharge Rewards is run by EcoCharge Energy Network Inc. and is available in British Columbia. Rewards like this are typically funded through credits earned under Canada's Clean Fuel Regulations when you charge at home on a connected charger, and EcoCharge Rewards passes 10¢ per kWh back to you, paid when balance reaches $100. At 300 kWh of home charging a month that is roughly $360 a year once past any starting tier ($210 in the first year). Every figure below is read from the program's own website by a daily check and its terms were last reviewed by hand on 2026-09-23.

EcoCharge Rewards EcoCharge Energy Network Inc.
newer
$360/yr at 300 kWh/mo year 1: $210 On program page
10¢per kWh charged earn 2.3¢/kWh net ?
  • Charger provided
  • $199 deposit, refunded after 1,500 kWh
  • Paid at a balance threshold · min $100
  • Rate published by the program

Rate details

Nothing is paid on the first 1,500 kWh: that is the threshold that returns the $199 deposit. From then on 10 cents per kWh, no cap and no tiers.

0¢ to start → 10¢ after 1,500 kWh

From the program's site (checked 2026-09-23)

“Funded by Canada's Clean Fuel Regulations (CFR), EcoCharge gives BC homeowners a free Level 2 charger with no monthly fee, no membership, no tiers, and no mandatory equipment purchase. Just claim your charger and earn $0.10 per kWh after your $199 deposit is returned.”

Charger & costs

EcoCharge Level 2 smart charger (240V, up to 40A, J1772), supplied free; single-family homes with a private garage, carport or driveway

Upfront: $199 refundable deposit; a licensed electrician installs a 240V circuit at your cost if you do not have one

Deposit: $199, refunded after 1,500 kWh

Lifetime hardware warranty; free delivery and setup in Greater Vancouver.

Membership: None ("no monthly fee, no membership")

Payout, referral, provinces

Payout: Not stated – When balance reaches $100 (minimum $100)

Provinces: BC

Caveats

  • British Columbia only, single-family homes; shared driveways and communal parking go through the separate strata/commercial program.
  • The 10 cents only starts once the charger has delivered 1,500 kWh and the deposit has been returned.
  • If you sell the house the agreement can transfer to the buyer, or EcoCharge collects the charger and returns an unrefunded deposit within 30 days.

Where this comes from terms reviewed 2026-09-23

  • Rate – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms
  • Payout – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms
  • Charger & eligibility – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms
  • Fees & deposit – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms
  • Where it applies – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms

Your next steps

  1. Check your charger qualifies. EcoCharge Level 2 smart charger (240V, up to 40A, J1772), supplied free; single-family homes with a private garage, carport or driveway
  2. Confirm the current terms. Rewards like this are typically funded through clean-fuel credits, and the rate can change. EcoCharge FAQ ↗
  3. Apply through the provider. Official program website ↗
  4. Connect your charger to their network and keep it online.
  5. Start earning. Not stated – When balance reaches $100.

Compare with your own kWh, charger and province →

Where EcoCharge Rewards is available

British Columbia.

Other home-charging reward programs

GreenMiles · Grizzl-E Club · SWTCH Home Charging Program · Hypercharge Home Club · ChargeLab Home Charging Rewards · Roulez Electrique Points · Chargy - Get Paid to Charge · DashSharing · WattsApp · RoadToEV Carbon Credits · EcoWatt (TechnoVE) · metroEV Rewards · Clearshot Labs Free Charger Program · Listo (Unico Power) · Iceberg EV Charging Rebate · HoneyBadger Home Charge Dividend · Charging Right · Telemiq Rewards · Electric Avenue Homeowner Rebate · Variablegrid Plus · WattShare Open-Earn