WattShare Open-Earn: get paid an unpublished rate to charge your EV at home

WattShare Open-Earn is run by WattShare and is available across Canada. Rewards like this are typically funded through credits earned under Canada's Clean Fuel Regulations when you charge at home on a connected charger, and WattShare Open-Earn passes an unpublished rate back to you, paid not stated. At 300 kWh of home charging a month that is roughly – a year once past any starting tier. Every figure below is read from the program's own website by a daily check and its terms were last reviewed by hand on 2026-09-23.

WattShare Open-Earn rate unverifiedWattShare
newer
not enough published information to estimate Unverified
per kWh charged
  • Any Level 2 outlet or charger
  • No upfront cost
  • Payout schedule not documented
  • Rate not documented

Rate details

No reward rate is published.

From the program's site (checked 2026-09-23)

No rate text could be extracted from this page.

Charger & costs

Any standard Level 2 outlet or existing non-smart charger, linked through WattShare's software

Upfront: None stated

Membership: Free to sign up

Payout, referral, provinces

Payout: Not stated – Not stated

Provinces: All of Canada

Caveats

  • In beta. WattShare publishes no reward rate, payout schedule, minimum or fees, so no estimate is possible.
  • How a non-smart charger's sessions are metered for Clean Fuel credits is not explained.

Where this comes from

  • Rate – not documented anywhere we could check
  • Payout – not documented anywhere we could check
  • Charger & eligibility – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms
  • Fees & deposit – not documented anywhere we could check
  • Where it applies – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms

Your next steps

  1. Check your charger qualifies. Any standard Level 2 outlet or existing non-smart charger, linked through WattShare's software
  2. Confirm the current terms. Rewards like this are typically funded through clean-fuel credits, and the rate can change. WattShare FAQ ↗
  3. Apply through the provider. Official program website ↗
  4. Connect your charger to their network and keep it online.
  5. Start earning. Not stated – Not stated.

Compare with your own kWh, charger and province →

Where WattShare Open-Earn is available

Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland & Labrador, Nova Scotia, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Saskatchewan, Yukon.

Other home-charging reward programs

GreenMiles · Grizzl-E Club · SWTCH Home Charging Program · Hypercharge Home Club · ChargeLab Home Charging Rewards · Roulez Electrique Points · Chargy - Get Paid to Charge · DashSharing · WattsApp · RoadToEV Carbon Credits · EcoWatt (TechnoVE) · metroEV Rewards · Clearshot Labs Free Charger Program · Listo (Unico Power) · Iceberg EV Charging Rebate · HoneyBadger Home Charge Dividend · EcoCharge Rewards · Charging Right · Telemiq Rewards · Electric Avenue Homeowner Rebate · Variablegrid Plus