Clearshot Labs Free Charger Program: get paid 3¢ per kWh to charge your EV at home

Clearshot Labs Free Charger Program is run by Clearshot Labs and is available in Ontario. It earns carbon credits under Canada's Clean Fuel Regulations when you charge at home on a connected charger, and passes 3¢ per kWh back to you, paid not stated. At 300 kWh of home charging a month that is roughly $108 a year once past any starting tier. Every figure below is read from the program's own website by a daily check and its terms were last reviewed by hand on 2026-09-20.

Clearshot Labs Free Charger Program payout unverifiedClearshot Labs
unverified
$108/yr at 300 kWh/mo Verified 2026-09-21
per kWh charged pay 0.9¢/kWh net ?
  • Charger provided
  • $300 deposit, refunded after 1,500 kWh
  • Payout schedule not documented
  • Rate published by the program

Rate details

3 cents/kWh.

From the program's site (checked 2026-09-21)

“Charge more to earn more! With a deposit, earn 3¢ per kWh, potentially up to $75 on average home usage. It's an easy way to boost your income while enjoying energy charging benefits!”

Charger & costs

Kasier EVC45 (32/40/48A) supplied by Clearshot; UNR1 40A coming

Upfront: $300 refundable deposit

Deposit: $300, refunded after 1,500 kWh

Commitment: Charge at least 1,500 kWh in the first year to earn the deposit back

Payout, referral, provinces

Payout: Not stated – Not stated

Provinces: ON

Caveats

  • Product page: 3¢/kWh after Clearshot confirms it is receiving charging data over Wi-Fi; the $300 deposit is refunded once 1,500 kWh is dispensed within 12 months.
  • Product page: shipping is at your cost; returns accepted within 15 days; 3-year warranty on the Kasier EVC45.
  • Advertised for the Greater Toronto Area; how and when rewards are paid is not documented.
  • Unverified - no member payout reports yet.

Where this comes from terms reviewed 2026-09-20

  • Rate – read from the program’s page by the daily check
  • Payout – not documented anywhere we could check
  • Charger & eligibility – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms
  • Fees & deposit – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms
  • Where it applies – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms

Your next steps

  1. Check your charger qualifies. Kasier EVC45 (32/40/48A) supplied by Clearshot; UNR1 40A coming
  2. Confirm the current terms. Rates are funded by carbon credits and can change. Program site ↗
  3. Apply through the provider. Official program website ↗
  4. Connect your charger to their network and keep it online.
  5. Start earning. Not stated – Not stated.

Compare with your own kWh, charger and province →

Where Clearshot Labs Free Charger Program is available

Ontario.

Other home-charging reward programs

GreenMiles · Grizzl-E Club · SWTCH Home Charging Program · Hypercharge Home Club · ChargeLab Home Charging Rewards · Roulez Electrique Points · Chargy - Get Paid to Charge · DashSharing · WattsApp · RoadToEV Carbon Credits · EcoWatt (TechnoVE) · metroEV Rewards · Listo (Unico Power)