- Needs a smart OCPP charger
- No upfront cost
- Payout schedule not documented
- Rate published by the program
Rate details
13 cents per kWh, flat, for every homeowner on the network. Charging is counted retroactively from August 1 2026.
From the program's site (checked 2026-09-23)
“Through the program, Electric Avenue will return a portion of the carbon credit value generated by eligible residential charging directly to participating drivers. Payments will be $0.13 per kWh charged, a flat rate that applies to all homeowners on the network.”
“Eligible charging is being tracked retroactively beginning August 1, 2026, with the first payments to be issued in early 2027.”
Charger & costs
An Electric Avenue residential charger, or a compatible third-party OCPP charger connected to Electric Avenue's charging-station management system
Upfront: None if you already own a compatible charger
Membership: None stated
Payout, referral, provinces
Payout: Not stated – Not stated - first payments expected in early 2027
Provinces: All of Canada
Caveats
- Announced in a press release on September 10 2026; there is no separate terms page yet, so payout method, schedule and minimum are not published.
- First payments are expected in early 2027; monthly reports of estimated earnings start this fall in the Electric Avenue app.
Where this comes from
- Rate – read from the program’s page by the daily check
- Payout – not documented anywhere we could check
- Charger & eligibility – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms
- Fees & deposit – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms
- Where it applies – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms
Your next steps
- Check your charger qualifies. An Electric Avenue residential charger, or a compatible third-party OCPP charger connected to Electric Avenue's charging-station management system
- Confirm the current terms. Rewards like this are typically funded through clean-fuel credits, and the rate can change. Program site ↗
- Apply through the provider. Official program website ↗
- Connect your charger to their network and keep it online.
- Start earning. Not stated – Not stated - first payments expected in early 2027.