- Charger provided
- $299 deposit, refunded after 1,500 kWh
- Payout schedule not documented
- Rate published by the program
Rate details
3 cents/kWh until 1,500 kWh, then 11 cents/kWh.
3¢ to start → 11¢ after 1,500 kWh
From the program's site (checked 2026-09-21)
“Start earning 3¢/kWh from your first eligible home charge. As you continue charging, your earn rate increases over time up to 11¢/kWh.”
Charger & costs
Hypercharge Home Level 2 charger; plug-in NEMA 14-50 (9.6 kW) or hardwired (11.5 kW); J1772 or NACS; 25 ft cable; one per household
Upfront: $30 shipping + $299 refundable deposit
Deposit: $299, refunded after 1,500 kWh
Caveats
- Hypercharge publishes no program-specific terms - only generic website terms of use - so payout method, fees and cancellation rules are not documented anywhere we can check.
- No Level 1 (120 V) option.
- Newer program - no payout history reported yet.
Where this comes from terms reviewed 2026-09-20
- Rate – read from the program’s page by the daily check
- Payout – not documented anywhere we could check
- Charger & eligibility – stated on the program’s page, not in its terms
- Fees & deposit – not documented anywhere we could check
- Where it applies – not documented anywhere we could check
Your next steps
- Check your charger qualifies. Hypercharge Home Level 2 charger; plug-in NEMA 14-50 (9.6 kW) or hardwired (11.5 kW); J1772 or NACS; 25 ft cable; one per household
- Confirm the current terms. Rates are funded by carbon credits and can change. Program site ↗
- Apply through the provider. Official program website ↗
- Connect your charger to their network and keep it online.
- Start earning. Not stated – Not stated.